Daily Archives: March 10, 2008

Everyone say hello to my new friend!

His name is WordPress, and I’m desprately begging him to be nicer to my blog than that OTHER meanie “friend” Blogger.  Blogger was bullying me… beating me up and taking my lunch money every time I tried to post in the last couple of months.  Then, with a fanfare of superhero music and a fantastic cape, WordPress came to my rescue!  He positively bulges with beautiful bloggy possibilities, so I shall whisper sweet nothings into his ear as I write each new post.

I’m officially on Spring Break, which is the reason why I finally had time to do some reseach and find my new friend.  He comes highly recommended by Mir, whom I trust implicitly about things such as these. In return, I offered her advice on high school science, which will come in oh-so-handy for her in about… um… never. (Sorry, Mir! But thank you anyway!)

Posts are welling up inside me, and have been for some time.  I promise to update ya’ll soon!  Maybe even today!

4 Comments

Filed under Writing