Things I Love Thursday ~ Evernote

I probably spend too much time on the interwebs, stumbling around and finding interesting stuff.  Lots of times, I’ll find something and think, “Ooh, I want to look at that more later!”  Maybe it’s a recipe I want to make, or a blog post with lots of links that I want to peruse, or something I want to show Knight… Or even something I want to blog about later.

I used to just copy and paste stuff into a Word document or something.  Inevitably, though, I’d have done that at work and want to see it at home, or on my iPhone, or vice versa.

Enter Evernote.  It’s a free program that allows you to “capture anything, access anywhere”.  I have it on my desktop at work, my laptop at home, and the app on my iPhone.  They all sync to each other, allowing me to access anything, anywhere.  Once I incorporate something into my notebook on Evernote, I can tag each note to keep them organized.

On the iPhone app, I can type in a note, snap a picture of something (or even a screenshot in another app), or make a voice memo.  In snapshots, Evernote automatically makes any text searchable.

On the desktop version, there’s a little button on my browswer toolbar that makes it super easy to clip a webpage and incorporate it directly into my Evernote notebook.

Evernote is definitely a Thing I Love!

If you want to see some other things that other nice people love, click on the image up there to head over to The Diaper Diaries‘ Things I Love Thursday.

 

Note: I was not paid by Evernote to write this review, but I’d take some money if they wanted to throw it at me now.

3 Comments

Filed under Everyday Bliss, Reading, Things I Love Thursday

3 responses to “Things I Love Thursday ~ Evernote

  1. So it is like a bookmarking system that you can use in all sorts of different places? Brilliant!!

  2. Joules

    I have had Evernote for awhile and have still not figured out how to use it, but you have motivated me to learn it tonight!

  3. I’m sure that I’m still not using all of its capabilities, but just the bookmarking and snapshot portions have been amazing! It’s definitely a why-didn’t-I-think-of-that thing!!

Leave a Reply

