Let’s Go Surfin’ Now

I’m starting a weekly-ish post to let you know what I’ve been reading around the interwebs.  StumbleUpon provides a fantastic way to while away the hours, if you’re looking for something to do… and sometimes even if you’re not.

Things I want to make:

  • Knight will be thrilled to learn how to make foamy milk without a steamer for cappucinos (though probably more thrilled if I’d do it for him).
  • I’ve made hummus before, with not-so-stellar results.  Maybe Ina Garten’s recipe will be better. 
  • I’m always looking for new ways to get protein at breakfast.  While I’m a little scared of tofu, this smoothie recipe at Curvy Girl Guide has me thinking I’ll try it.

Things I want to do:

  • I don’t have a cast iron skillet, but am planning to rectify the situation soon.  The nerd in me loved this explanation of the chemistry of cast iron seasoning and now I know how to do it right.
  • Knight and I have a fairly good handle on our money situation, but there’s always room for improvement.

Things that make me laugh:

  • If you don’t yet know the hilarity that is Cake Wrecks, get yourself over there pronto.  And be prepared to lose some time…
  • Miss Doxie writes truly laugh-out-loud accounts of her life in the south with her doggies.  When I first found her site, I burned several hours reading straight through her archives.  It’s funny stuff!

Have fun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Reading, Surfin'

Leave a Reply

