Menu Plan Monday ~ February 7

Planning a menu each week makes my life so much easier!  I love to cook, but only when it’s relatively easy.  There’s nothing worse than deciding what I want to make for dinner and discovering, halfway through, that I’m missing an ingredient.  Making a weekly menu and then my grocery list ensures that I have everything I need.  Plus, there’s no wondering what we’ll be eating at 5 p.m. when everyone’s whiny, hungry, and cranky (including me!).

Here’s what we’re eating this week:

Monday: chicken nuggets, green beans, apples (Knight is still out of town!)

Tuesday: Easy Rockin’ Turkey Chili  (I’m hoping to make enough to freeze for future lunches.)

Wednesday: Spaghetti, salad, garlic bread

Thursday: Broiled fish, asparagus, fruit

Friday: Grilled pork tenderloin, rice, broccoli and cheese

Saturday: I’m out of town; Knight will come up with something!

Sunday: Refrigerator surprise

If you don’t already make a menu, I highly recommend giving it a try.  Click on the image up there to see lots of other menus!

Leave a comment

Filed under Be healthy., Eat to Live, MPM, Yum

Leave a Reply

