Logic

Our conversation this morning:

J: Can I have a snack?

D: You need some breakfast first.

J: No…  You know why I don’t need waffles or a sausage biscuit?

D: *shakes head no*

J: *holds up right hand* ‘Cause this arm hurts.  That’s why I only need a snack.

~~~~

I have our niece Little Daisy (2 years old) with us for a few days while Knight’s sister moves their stuff to Houston (*sniff*).  For the most part, the two kids are less trouble when they’re together — they keep each other entertained!  As usual, they managed to get out every single toy in Jet’s room and spread them around/pile them up until there was literally no carpet viewable (which is completely fine – they had a blast).  Jet and I got in there last night before bed and cleaned the place up.

After we got it picked up, he said happily, “My room got a haircut!”

~~~

In other news, the pregnancy is going well.  I’m 11 weeks along and finally feeling MUCH better.  The nausea left a few weeks ago, to be replaced by near-daily heartburn.  I don’t mind the heartburn.  I can eat TUMS all day long – after all, they have calcium!  Right!?!?

I have my energy back, too, so the house has finally been getting cleaned.

I went back to the doctor yesterday, and he said everything is going well.  I heard the heartbeat for the first time, briefly.  The little goober was hiding, so the doctor had to work for several minutes to find the heartbeat.  He looked a little worried, which made me a little worried, but then we heard it… and it was fantastic.  🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Everyday Bliss

4 responses to “Logic

  1. MMM

    He is so funny!

    What a relief when the pregnancy starts getting better!

  2. Oh I just love child logic lol

  3. Bethany

    I’m glad you are doing well. I love all the Jetisms!

  4. Hi! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I can relate to your morning sickness dilema. I had TERRIBLE morning sickness. You might be interested in
    http://mymorningsickness.com/ She has a recipe for a remedy that looks like it would help a lot. It is the consistancy of snow. Even ice ships were too much for my tummy when I was sick. Best of luck with the new baby!
    Blessings,
    Theresa
    http://seekingdiligence.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

