Sometimes it’s difficult

There are some things that you just can’t work into a conversation easily.  You just have to come out with it.  Just SAY it.  You can’t really wait for the “right” moment, because what you’re going to say is just a conversation stopper.  It’ll just change the whole flow of the discussion.  Could be bad news.  Could be good news.

Fortunately, in our case, it’s very good news…

Jet’s going to be a big brother!  🙂  We had our first appointment today, and the doctor gave us a due date of January 23rd. 

It just means I’ll have to stop watching TLC shows like “Bringing Home Baby” and “A Baby Story” because I cry at ALL of them!  Hafta start skipping the Hallmark commercials, too.  And the ones about Father’s Day stuff.  We’ll just blame it on the hormones, k?

13 Comments

Filed under Family, New Baby

13 responses to “Sometimes it’s difficult

  1. Yeah! Congratulations to you!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! 🙂

  3. Hooray! That’s fabulous news.

  4. MMM

    AWWWWWW! (I said that out loud witha squeal!) Congratulations!!! (I already think it’s a boy..)

  5. Sarah

    Congratulations!!

  6. Thank you, everyone! We’re very excited! (And, MMM, for what it’s worth, I think it’s another boy, too!)

  7. Nana and Papa

    Yes, some things are conversations stoppers…like when Papa comes into the room and casually asks Damsel, “How’s Damsel?” and Damsel says “Pregnant”! Kinda leaves you speechless until you can get your mouth to form the words that are in your heart, which are “Hallelujah! We get to give some love to another wonderful little one!”

  8. Yeah, Mom.. umm.. that was the best I could come up with, under the circumstances. 🙂 It cracked me up that he put a hand on my forehead and said, “Yep, she is!” like I was going to be running some sort of baby fever or something…. classic Dad.

  9. MMM

    Aww, what a fun story from Nana and Papa!

  10. badabady

    If you sit outside in the heat, do you cook him any faster?? The nurse in me says “NO, YOU STUPID, STUPID SILLY”, but the aunt in me says “WHAT IF????”

    Also, since we all know we named Jet after me (*ahem*), I hereby give you permission to name this one Badabady. You know you want to.

  11. badabady

    Us, and by “we”, I mean “YOU” named Jet… Wow, I hope I love my kids as much as I love yours….

  12. badabady

    And by “Us” I mean “Uh”. Again — wow. Bedtime.

  13. I had to dig back though the archives to find this one! Oh, I love being pregnant over Christmas. I mean, I DID, when I was. Of course, I also loved having an infant over Christmas.

    Basically, a baby is good, is what I’m trying to say.

Leave a Reply

