Oh, yeah, I forgot!

Sometimes I forget that, though we’re “friends” in the blogosphere, most folks who read here don’t know me in real life.  So, when I posted my meme and asked you to vote on which one you thought was a lie, I was kind of stumped as to why nobody got it. 

And then TeacherBee posted hers.   I don’t have one single solitary stinkin’ CLUE which of hers might be a lie.

So, thank you all for playing, but the lie is that I don’t sing on the way to work.  I’m usually totally engrossed in thinking about what I’m doing with my classes that day that I barely notice what song is playing.  All the rest are true, and, yes, badabady, #6 is TOTALLY theraputic!

But wait!  THERE’S MORE!  I’d love to send each of you lovely folks a postcard from DC!  I promise I’m not a stalker, so if you’d like to email me your snail mail address, I’ll be happy to write.

I’ll even sign my real name.  😉

3 Comments

Filed under Everyday Bliss

3 responses to “Oh, yeah, I forgot!

  1. teacherbee

    I only sing on my way to work when I know I’ve got a stress-free day or it’s the day before an extended break. Otherwise, I’m morning news and talk radio all the way.

    I’m glad I was able to stump you! 🙂

  2. MMM

    I have those confrontational conversations, too!

  3. ann

    lol – you are so funny. i would request in lieu of a postcard – a personal telling of stories and sharing of pictures when you return. a tall order i know – but i am willing to offer complimentary oogiling over a new baby during your visit. ( as i am pretty sure we are both pretty busy until after the baby comes anyway). 🙂

Leave a Reply

