Six Unimportant Things About Me Meme

Several days ago, Antique Mommy tagged me for a meme, so here goes!

I must say that I totally agree with her point of view…  There can’t possibly be ANY unimportant things about sweet li’l ol’ me!  I’ll do my best, though.

Six Unimportant Things About Me

  1. I don’t fold my underwear before putting it away.
  2. I snore. 
  3. I sing at the top of my lungs on the way to work. (Fortunately, I don’t carpool or ride public transit.)
  4. I pluck my own eyebrows.
  5. I used to have a HUGE teenage crush on David Hasselhoff during his Knight Rider days.
  6. I have imaginary confrontational conversations with people to vent my frustrations with them. 

Antique Mommy did this whole neat thing where one of her things was a lie and then she had a great prize (a guest post, written by her!  Yay!) for the winner, but I couldn’t tell if that was actually part of the meme…  

At any rate, I also have a lie in my list.  However, I’m pretty sure nobody wants me to guest post for them.  Instead, I’ll send the winner a postcard while I’m in Washington, DC, for my mission trip next week!  Woo-hoo!  You have until Sunday night to make your guess…  So, vote!  (All five of you who actually read here! 

(P.S. Knight, you’re disqualified on principle… Love you!)

I tag the following fine folks:

  1. Lady M
  2. Barb
  3. Teacher Bee
  4. Ann
  5. Heather
  6. Knight (my hubby!)
12 Comments

Filed under Meme

12 responses to “Six Unimportant Things About Me Meme

  1. I do all of those things except snore, so I will say that you probably don’t snore either.

  2. ann

    i know you snore – but i think that you are maybe a little too ‘type a’ to NOT fold your underwear . . .

  3. knightinrustedarmor

    ok, the crazy thing is…I know several which are absolutly true, and two I am not sure of. Is that strange since I am your husband?

  4. I’ll play! Thanks for the tag.

  5. Don’t really know you well enough yet…. so I’ll go with #5. Just because.

  6. CC

    6 and 4… me too!

  7. I pluck my own eyebrows also, otherwise, I would look like Bert from Sesame Street with the unibrow going on. Hmm… I say… that you don’t snore.

  8. Pingback: Sort of a cheat « Damsel and Family

  9. badabady

    Wow. I…. I don’t know… But if #6 is actually the lie, you should change that because it’s WONDERFULLY therapeutic.

  10. All right. I’ll bite! I have no idea which one is a lie so I’ll say… #5?

  11. Pingback: Oh, yeah, I forgot! « Damsel and Family

Leave a Reply

