Back in the saddle

I always forget how hard it is to get back in the swing of things after a good break!  The upside is that this is a short week due to Good Friday.  I love the way my school planned this… some school districts around here are on spring break this week.  I think they’re getting cheated out of a holiday. 

 I do have the teacher version of saddle-soreness: my FEET HURT!   Maybe if I bat my eyes just right, Knight will help me out with that.  🙂

It really is all downhill from here, though.  I feel a little schizophrenic when I look at my schedule for the rest of the school year, and my dayplanner whimpers in pain every time I write something else in it.  I have two and a half weeks to finish getting ready for the junior/senior banquet and prom, and I’m just ready to get it over with.  Beezneez has a bridal shower here in town that same weekend, which will be fun.  The following weekend, I’m flying to Oklahoma to attend another shower for her.  I’ll be driving back home with my mom on Sunday.  On Tuesday morning that week, I fly out with my homeroom to Washington, D.C., for six days for a mission trip.  After that, I’m supposed to take my science club on an overnight trip to Houston.  Then Beezneez’s wedding is in mid-May, and the end of the school year is right after that!  All of these things wil be fabulous and fun, but the big picture is a bit overwhelming… Somewhere in there, I need to remember to love on my family, keep the house clean, do lessons, and, oh yeah, TEACH.  I’m a little stressed looking down the pipe at all this stuff heading my way, but I think we’ll be fine if I just remember to take it one day at a time!

On the plus side, I started the human anatomy and physiology unit with my freshman biology class today.  It’s absolutely my favorite thing to teach.  I love sharing in their discovery of how intricate their bodies are, and how it just HAS to point to a Creator.  I love the varied reactions — from “Oh, wow!  I didn’t know that!  Cool!” to “Eeeew.  I could have lived a LONG time without knowing THAT.”  🙂  I’m so excited that I get to teach an entire course on HA&P next year!  Yay!

A quick Jet-ism:

 Jesus loves me, this I know,

For the Bible tells me so.

Little ones handy a-long,

They are weak and He is STRONG!

2 Comments

Filed under Jet, Teaching

2 responses to “Back in the saddle

  1. MMM

    I always loved that subject! The body IS amazing!

    PS-One day at a time-one week at a time……

  2. Goodness, you do have a lot going on! My problem is that everything always falls on the same day or same weekend and I just can’t be everywhere at once!

Leave a Reply

